The Journal of Philosophical Economics: Reflections on Economic and Social Issues
Editorial Review Board
The primary function of the Editorial Review Board is to review research articles for approval to publish in the Journal. Members of the Board are occasional referees appointed by the Editor on intellectual advice and guidance provided by the Advisory Board members.
Members are selected to provide the editorial broad representation of backgrounds and affiliations needed to support the Editorial Policy. They review the stream of manuscripts that JPE receives. The editorial board endeavours to reach a decision on submitted articles within three months, and to publish accepted contributions within a year of acceptance.

The Editorial Board first evaluates submissions in-house, deciding whether to send them for double-blind peer review. If inappropriate, the submission will be rejected at this stage.
If a manuscript passes this first stage, a referee sheet is sent to peer reviewers, who are selected for a manuscript based on their corresponding area of expertise according to the Editorial Policy. The reviewers' scoring and comments are essential in two ways: (1) they guide our decision to publish (or not) and (2) authors use them to make revisions to their papers.
Manuscript will be checked against the following criteria:

1. Does the paper address the J Phil Econ editorial policy towards ‘an intellectual endeavour of actively reconstructing economics by constant recourse to philosophers' works’? YES/NO
IF 'NO', How could the author(s) change the draft?

2. Has the author offered a balanced overview of the major literature while including representative works from all perspectives? Does the article reflect relevant and up-to-date research? YES/NO
IF 'NO', How could the author(s) change the draft?

3. Are the text and/or findings written clearly and accurately? YES/NO

The Editor, under guidance from the Advisory Board, decides on the basis of the reviews whether to publish, reject or ask for a revise and resubmit. If asked, authors revise and resubmit the manuscript taking into account the peer reviewers' feedback. The process cannot take more than two months.
2018-2019 List of referees
James Alvey
Stephane Baele
Marta Božina Beroš
Dragoș Bîgu
Dieter Bogenhold
M. Northrup Buechner
Nicolas Cachanosky
Ottaviani Fiona
Karl-Friedrich Israel
Frederic B. Jennings Jr.
Panagiotis Kalimeris
Radu Lupu
Boran. A. Mercan
Cristina Neesham
Jonathan Newman
Ion Pohoata
Alexandru Popovici
Stephan Pühringer
Peter Söderbaum
Sebastian Thieme
Vlad Topan
Friedel Weinert
2017 List of referees
Alejandro Agafonow
James Alvey
Brent D. Beal
Luka Brkić
Bjørn-Ivar Davidsen
Emil Dinga
Stavros Drakopoulos
Bogdan Glăvan
Erkan Gürpınar
Arne Heise
William Jackson
Frederic B. Jennings Jr.
Joanna Dzionek-Kozlowska
Tonci Kuzmanic
Wendy Lynne Lee
Panayotis Michaelides
Patrick Newman
Georgios Papadopoulos
Cristian Păun
Kurt Smith
2015-2016 List of referees
Gary Chartier
Judith Chubb
Ştefan-Dominic Georgescu
David Gordon
William N. Kring
Tara Natarajan
Sreenivasan Subramanian
David Meenagh
Bojan Morić Milovanović
Costea Munteanu
Mark Peacock
Sandra Šokčević
Nebojša Stojčić
Hendrik Van den Berg
2013-2014 List of referees
Puneet Bhasin
Matthew Berg
Necip Çakır
Stefan L. Cojocaru
Ned Dobos
Ivo Družić
Sorin Dumitrescu
Benan Eres
Wulf Gaertner
Francesco Guala
Stefan-Dominic Georgescu
Paul Griseri
Geoff Ingham
Ozan Isler
Hartmut Kliemt
Clive Lawson
James Moulder
Hüseyin Özel
Prasanta Pattanaik
Nicholas Rohde
Robert J. Sonora
David Teira
2011-2012 List of referees
Romar Correa
Carmen Costea
Mark Dibben
James Dreier
Guido Hülsmann
Fred Jennings
Laurian Lungu
Cosmin Marinescu
Milivoj Markovic
Giorgos Papadopoulos
Cristi Paun
Sezgin Polat
Tirthankar Roy
Jorma Sappinen
Chris Schinkus
Dale Tomich
2007-2010 List of referees
Andrew Alexandra
Tudorel Andrei
Erik Angner
Cornel Ban
Gary Chartier
Andy Denis
Mark Dibben
James Dreier
Steve Fleetwood
David Harvie
Laurian Lungu
Andrew Mearman
Costea Munteanu
Cristina Neesham
Ioana Negru
Jack Reardon
Joao Rodrigues
Dusek Tamás
Jan Toporowski
Jurica Šimurina
Soumitra Sharma
Mihaela Zografi
Adrian Walsh
Julian Wells